WP Challenge #1: Results

The results of the challenge #1

WordPress Challenge #1 - Results

The results are in!

And we have our first challengers completing the tasks and earning points!

All were done well, some better than others but here, we are awarding completing the challenge, not the quality of it.

And for that, I thank you for sending your code to me and allowing others to learn from you as well!

I was amazed by how Mike did it and everything that was done. Even with the Accordion block, he went much further and implemented InnerBlocks inside of the Accordion (similar to how columns are done in the block editor).

That’s why I awarded him also 2 additional points on top of the full 5 points.

Here are the code examples from the participants:

Ivo Jerković, watch his “coding in public” on Twitter:

In case I haven’t included you here, I might have missed the email somehow so do please send it again and I’ll include it in the leaderboard.

Leaderboard can be seen here: https://www.wpchallenges.com/leaderboard/

I got a few emails with questions on how to solve something. I’ll try to answer them in the coming days.

Hope you enjoyed this challenge and also do remember: there is no deadline for it. You can complete the rest of challenges even after other new challenges are published.

The new challenge email should arrive within the next 7 days!

Enjoy coding!

Join the conversation

or to participate.